Craigburn provides students with opportunities to participate in a wide range of after-hours school sports programs.
After-hours sport at Craigburn is managed by a subcommittee of the School Governing Council.

Sports offered throughout the year are Cricket, Basketball, Soccer, Netball and Cross Country.

A comprehensive sports policy based on state and national junior sports models and policies, outlines the guidelines and procedures for the provision of school sport.

At Craigburn, students in Year 2 become eligible to participate in after-hours competitive school sports, in accordance with the age-eligibility criteria of the various junior sporting associations affiliated with the Department for Education and Sports SA..

Students in Reception and Year 1 age can train, learn or participate in a range of non-competitive sports as coordinated by the various after-hours sports offered.

Students in Years 5 and 6 are eligible to participate in the South Australian Primary Schools Amateur Sports Association (SAPSASA) programs as coordinated through the school.

Department for Education logo
SA Gov logo
Creative Commons logo
Branding SA logo
Branding SA logo
Branding SA logo